We are sorry to see you go!
Please note that once you choose to delete your account, your account will no longer be available to you and you will not be able to activate or use the account again.
If you are not sure about deleting your account, you may instead deactivate our account. When you deactivate your account, you are logged out of your Tata CLiQ Palette account, your public profile on Tata CLiQ Palette is no longer visible, your wishlist items are no longer accessible through the associated public hyperlink, you will be unsubscribed from receiving promotional emails from Tata CLiQ Palette.
If you wish to proceed with an account deletion request, please ensure that you have read and understood the following:
- There are no pending orders, cancellation, return, refund or other requests.
- You have exhausted or do not intend to use CLiQ Cash, NeuCoins or any such reward points associated with your account.
- Please note that once your account is deleted you will not be able to access any such reward points.
- You will not be able to access or request to access order history, wishlists, saved addresses, previous orders and invoices, save or preferred payment methods, or use any of the products and services offered by Tata Unistore and will have to create a new account to use products and services offered by us.
- Tata Unistore may choose to refuse deletion of your account in case you have any grievances related to pending payments to your orders, shipment or deliveries, credit Tata Unistore may choose to refuse deletion of your account in case you have any grievances related to pending payments to our orders. shipment or deliveries, credit lines. etc.
To continue with deleting your account, please click here.